Science Policy Council

Driving Discovery

The Science Policy Council is responsible for guiding the interactions and scientific directions of Argonne and its Illinois academic partners and for addressing such issues as joint appointments, student and faculty access, and the development of new scientific directions for Argonne.

The Council consists of the Vice Presidents of Research for the University of Chicago, Northwestern University, and the University of Illinois, and the Director of Argonne National Laboratory.

Juan de Pablo

Juan de Pablo

Executive Vice President for Science, Innovation, National Laboratories, and Global Initiatives;
Liew Family Professor in Molecular Engineering, University of Chicago;
Senior Scientist, Argonne National Laboratory
Jay Walsh

Joseph "Jay" Walsh

Vice President for Economic Development and Innovation, University of Illinois